Mauritius Red Cross Logo


Redcross in Mauritius Services
How we help
Disaster Services
Community Services
Health Tips
Safety Tips
Help Us
About Us
Photo Gallery
Contact Us
People MRCS
Event Calendar
     »» Structure
     »» Training
     »» Activities
     »» Application

Mauritius Redcross Society - Come lets help and save lives - Mauritius YOUTH  REDCROSS
Structure of Mauritius Youth RedCross


The Youth Section is open to all persons above the age of 11 and below 22 without discrimination as to nationality, race, sex, class, religion or political opinions.

Members are allowed to wear the Red Cross uniform only after having promised to help the sick and suffering during an Enrolment Ceremony.


The Youth Section is managed by a committee consisting of the Director, the Deputy Director, the Treasurer, the Chief Instructor and not more than four ordinary members.

The Director, the Deputy Director, the Treasurer and the Chief Instructor are persons who have attained their 25th birthday. They are nominated for a period of three years and are eligible for re-appointment.

The ordinary members are elected annually, during the Annual General Meeting (AGM), among the members who have attained their 18th birthday and who have been member for a period of two years next preceding the AGM.

Committee members for the year 2003/2004:

Director : Mr. Suraj Prakash Gookool
Deputy Director : Mr. Patrice Dumaine
Treasurer : Mr. Habinaye Ruzowan
Chief Instructor : Miss. Mobarekha Yeadally
Members : Miss. Nazirah Raheeman
Miss. Sherenaaz Kurmally
Mr. Eshan Soneea
Mr. Menvin Mootooveeren
Secretary : Miss. Charlaine L’Ecluse

There are 13 Youth Groups around the island namely at Curepipe, Mahebourg, Pamplemousses (3), Port-Louis, Quatre-Bornes, Rose-Belle (2), Rose-Hill (2), Souillac and Vacoas.

Each Youth Group has its own elected Committee consisting of a Group Leader, Assistant Group Leader, Group Secretary and Group Treasurer.

Site powered by Vega D-Mille Ltd - Web development in Mauritius